Skip to Content

Triunfo Board Approves Reducing Sprinkler Irrigation Time From 15 to 10 Minutes Per Station


At its September 19 meeting, the Triunfo Water & Sanitation District (TWSD) board of directors approved reducing the amount of once-a-week sprinkler irrigation time per water station from 15 to 10 minutes. The reduction in watering time takes effect on October 1.

TWSD gets its water from the Metropolitan Water District (MWD). The TWSD decision follows an MWD directive requiring a more restrictive provision. For more on the one-day-per-week watering, read through Triunfo’s FAQs.

“We sincerely appreciate the efforts of our customers to reduce water usage,” says Leon Shapiro, TWSD board chair. “We do still need to continue to find ways to conserve. Hopefully, we’ll experience cooler weather and some precipitation with fall, so the need for irrigation will be less.”

TWSD is reminding customers to take advantage of the $3 per square foot landscape transformation rebate and other rebates on items including high-efficiency toilets ($85 rebate), high-efficiency clothes washers ($130 rebate), and smart irrigation controllers ($135). Check out Triunfo’s conservation incentives for a list of rebates and how to apply.

Recent News

TWSD Board Vacancy – Notice & Application – 2024
February 6, 2024
Triunfo Water & Sanitation District (TWSD) Board of Directors plans to appoint a resident of the District to fill a Board vacancy. SEE NOTICE for complete...
Triunfo Water & Sanitation District 2023 Year in Review
January 30, 2024
As we close our year, 2023 Chair of the Triunfo Water & Sanitation District Jane Nye shares her thoughts. It is a pleasure serving the...
Board Member Janna Orkney Steps Down
January 30, 2024

After 17 years as a member of the Triunfo Water and Sanitation District (TWSD) Board of Directors and its current board chair, Janna Orkney announced…

Artwork by Oak Park Sixth Grader Selected to Appear in 2024 Calendar
December 20, 2023

December 20, 2023 — Artwork by 11-year-old Jessica Joel, a sixth grader at Medea Creek Middle School in Oak Park, was selected by the Metropolitan…